Posted by: Boston Bravery | April 17, 2010

Who are the Tea Partiers aka Tea Baggers (that are doing it wrong)

A recent New York Times\CBS poll found the following about Tea Party:

General demographics of the Tea Partier aka Tea Bagger is that they are only 18 % of the general population, Republican, White, male, married and over the age of 45. The interesting results are

  1. That most of them think what they paid in taxes this year was fair.
  2. Most of their children attend public schools.
  3. They don’t think Sarah Palin is qualified to be President
  4. Even though they call for a smaller government, Social Security and Medicare are worth cost. The best quote from the New York Times article is, “That’s a conundrum, isn’t it?” asked Jodine White, 62, of Rocklin, Calif. “I don’t know what to say. Maybe I don’t want smaller government. I guess I want smaller government and my Social Security.” She added, “I didn’t look at it from the perspective of losing things I need. I think I’ve changed my mind.” Instead of cutting the entitlement programs they suggest focusing on “waste.”
  5. Some defended Social Security while wanting a smaller government by saying they paid into the system, they deserved the benefits. (I suggest we cut them off after what they paid into the system is gone… just a suggestion.)
  6. Only 20%, or 4% of the general public have given money or attendee a Tea Party event.
Responses

  1. […] Party is History Ever since the New York TimesCBS poll came out I have seen less coverage of the tea baggers. Now there is even more that the Tea […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

